RSS

Ops I am hungry

22 Jan

Usually it does not matter much to me if I skip my food. But skipping breakfast is    one thing I usually regret. Not because “we should not skip breakfast” but since I wont be able to concentrate on things properly 🙂 The full concentration gets deviated to 🙂 As today is one among the days I showed my laziness to get up and now its 11.45 am only, still one more hour to wait till mess opens. Its not just me but many of my fellow mates too face the same when they trace the same track 🙂

Well while realizing this fact I am remembering one of the chapter from Budhacharit (one of my Hindi supplementary text book which had complete biography of Gautham Budha). While he was on his course of realization he was trying all possible ways to do Sadhana. Some Saint use to do Sadhana by diving deep in water and staying there, some used to stand on one foot, some used to sit in middle of burning circle. One among them was to do sadhana without having any edibles. He too decided not to have any food and strive in order to follow practices. As days were going on his health started deteriorating. His bright face started becoming dull, his body became thin and he looked very frail but the glitter of the eye was still same (always in search of ‘The Truth’). After some days he realized following this is anyhow not quenching his anxiety rather is of no use. He got up and started walking. One of the lady of the province where this divine soul happened to stay was coming from some where. Budha g went to this Devi and asked to offer him with some food. She immediately left and brought a bowl of milk made semi liquid sweet(in Hindi -Kheer). He gracefully drank that and humbly thanked the lady. Then he said one thing that “it is never useful to follow something which does not give you satisfaction”. Since once you are satisfied by yourself you can over take anything and get successful rather then making yourself suffer. Suffering even becomes pleasure when an individual starts relishing it. So it completely depends on us to take our own way and proceed.Following this incident Budha g was famously seated under the tree(known as Bodh tree now )when he vowed never to arise until he had found the truth.

Even I was feeling the same, once I want to concentrate on a particular thing then rather than ignoring the distractions its better to give solution to those distractions. That is one of the broad minded conclusion I was trying to take out 😛 Hey its almost time I will go and grab some stuff :)… Hope you people do not follow this bad practice of skipping breakfast. 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 22, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
